universal google photos #unlimited (reduced res) backup and sync for all your devices #desktop #mobile #android #ios #cloud #photo #backup #sync

google photos #unlimited (reduced res) backup and sync for all your desktops and for all your #android and #ios #mobiles #cloud #photo #backup #sync

gooph0

if you have multiple desktops and multiple google accounts then you might like to setup separate subdirs in your Pictures folder and run separate google photos backup and sync  sessions for each google account GOO1-ACCOUNT1, GOO2-ACCOUNT2 etc

goopho

but dont get confused between

tips

do not link google drive to google photos unless you understand deleting implications

What happens when you change or delete a photo

If you edit photos in Google Photos, changes won’t show in Google Drive.
When you delete a photo from Google Photos, it’ll also get deleted from Google Drive.
If you delete a photo from Google Drive, it’ll also get deleted from Google Photos.
But if you add that photo to an album in Google Photos, it won’t be deleted from those albums.
If you delete from the Google Photos folder in My Drive:
If you delete individual photos or videos, they will be removed from Google Photos.
If you delete folders (including the Google Photos folder), photos and videos won’t be deleted in Google Photos. This is to avoid deleting all your photos and videos by accident.
If you move photos from the Google Photos folder to a different folder and delete them from there, they’ll also be deleted in Google Photos.

What happens when you delete a photo with Backup and Sync

If you delete a photo or video from Google Photos, it’ll also be deleted from Google Drive. If you delete from Google Drive, it’ll also be deleted from Google Photos.

When you install, your setting will be set to “Don’t remove items everywhere,” but you can change it. Learn to change how your photos are deleted.

Remove items everywhere
If you delete a photo or video from your computer, it’ll be removed from Google Photos and Google Drive.
If you delete a photo in Google Photos or Google Drive, it’ll be deleted from your computer.
Don’t remove items everywhere
If you delete a photo or video from Google Drive or Google Photos, it won’t be deleted from your computer.
If you delete a photo or video from your computer, it won’t be deleted from Google Drive or Google Photos.
Ask before removing items
When you delete a photo or video from Google Photos, Google Drive or computer, it will ask how you want to delete it.

Note: It may take some time for your photos and videos to be deleted everywhere.

you can even backup RAW photos (to google one) from some cameras

https://support.google.com/photos/answer/6193313#raw

for example the Panasonic CM1, FZ300, G70, GF1, GF3, GF5, GF7, GH3, GH4, GM1, GM5, GX1, GX8, LX5, LX7, LX100