Monthly Archives: December 2018

where do @panasonic hide your videos on your TZ60 digital camera

where do @panasonic hide your videos on your TZ60

E:\PRIVATE\AVCHD\BDMV\STREAM

more top tips for using google #unlimited photo backup and sync app #cloud #photo #backup #flickralt #flickrip

more top tips for using google #unlimited photo backup and sync app #cloud #photo #backup #flickralt #flickrip

check

  • choose high quality (free) backups
  • choose dont remove items everywhere
  • make sure upload newly loaded photos is checked
  • turn off usb device backup (& manually drag drog usb photos to your Pictures folder instead)
  • make sure google drive sync to my drive is off

 

universal google photos #unlimited (reduced res) backup and sync for all your devices #desktop #mobile #android #ios #cloud #photo #backup #sync

google photos #unlimited (reduced res) backup and sync for all your desktops and for all your #android and #ios #mobiles #cloud #photo #backup #sync

gooph0

if you have multiple desktops and multiple google accounts then you might like to setup separate subdirs in your Pictures folder and run separate google photos backup and sync  sessions for each google account GOO1-ACCOUNT1, GOO2-ACCOUNT2 etc

goopho

but dont get confused between

tips

do not link google drive to google photos unless you understand deleting implications

What happens when you change or delete a photo

If you edit photos in Google Photos, changes won’t show in Google Drive.
When you delete a photo from Google Photos, it’ll also get deleted from Google Drive.
If you delete a photo from Google Drive, it’ll also get deleted from Google Photos.
But if you add that photo to an album in Google Photos, it won’t be deleted from those albums.
If you delete from the Google Photos folder in My Drive:
If you delete individual photos or videos, they will be removed from Google Photos.
If you delete folders (including the Google Photos folder), photos and videos won’t be deleted in Google Photos. This is to avoid deleting all your photos and videos by accident.
If you move photos from the Google Photos folder to a different folder and delete them from there, they’ll also be deleted in Google Photos.

What happens when you delete a photo with Backup and Sync

If you delete a photo or video from Google Photos, it’ll also be deleted from Google Drive. If you delete from Google Drive, it’ll also be deleted from Google Photos.

When you install, your setting will be set to “Don’t remove items everywhere,” but you can change it. Learn to change how your photos are deleted.

Remove items everywhere
If you delete a photo or video from your computer, it’ll be removed from Google Photos and Google Drive.
If you delete a photo in Google Photos or Google Drive, it’ll be deleted from your computer.
Don’t remove items everywhere
If you delete a photo or video from Google Drive or Google Photos, it won’t be deleted from your computer.
If you delete a photo or video from your computer, it won’t be deleted from Google Drive or Google Photos.
Ask before removing items
When you delete a photo or video from Google Photos, Google Drive or computer, it will ask how you want to delete it.

Note: It may take some time for your photos and videos to be deleted everywhere.

you can even backup RAW photos (to google one) from some cameras

https://support.google.com/photos/answer/6193313#raw

for example the Panasonic CM1, FZ300, G70, GF1, GF3, GF5, GF7, GH3, GH4, GM1, GM5, GX1, GX8, LX5, LX7, LX100

browser bookmark syncing with @eversync for @goog chrome and @mozilla #firefox #addon #extension #plugin

browser bookmark syncing with @eversync for @goog chrome and @mozilla #firefox #addon #extension #plugin

 

a better way to copy link migrate your google drive photos to your #unlimited google photos photos #googphotos #hack #tip @flickr #flickralt #flickrip

a better way to copy link your google drive photos to your #unlimited (but at a lower res) google photos photos #googphotos #hack #tip @flickr #flickralt #flickrip

FIRST – DO NOT CLICK the google link my photos button

SECOND – instead

  • goto https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/my-drive
  • choose the folders photos you want to migrate and zip and download them to your local PC
  • move the folders photos into your Pictures directory
  • download and run google Backup and Sync to copy photos from Pictures into google photos

you can then delete your photos from your google drive (and cancel your google one account if you want to save an extra £1.50 a month)

YES this technique will require more bandwidth but will FREE up all your google drive space (and any chargable google one cloud space) and give you FULL delete control over your photos

BTW and if you need extra bandwidth at home why not switch to