The IT Nerd Holiday Gift Guide – Part 2

The IT Nerd

Last week in part 1 of my holiday gift guide, I shared my thoughts in terms of gifts that caught my eye. Today, I’ll share some gift ideas based on products I’ve reviewed this past year.

  • Smartphones will be a popular gift choice this year. If you have a persons who needs only an entry phone, I’d suggest the Motorola Moto G LTE as it is a great entry level phone. Power users who are also Android fans have a couple of choices. The LG G3 and the Samsung Galaxy G5 which are great flagship phones. If you have on particular allegiance towards an OS, seriously consider the BlackBerry Passport as that’s a really great phone once you get past the fact that it has an odd shape.
  • If you know someone who needs a new router and they’re a power user, my suggestion would be Linksys WRT1900AC. If something…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

